ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After effects character turnaround

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Vidhu ShahAfter effects character turnaround
by on Oct 18, 2015 at 1:29:15 pm

Hi there!
I'm new to after effects. I have been watching a ton of tutorials and can now use the duik plugin to rig characters and animate basic characters. However, I want to work on an animation where I have multiple angles of a character. I just wanted to know how I should go about doing that given that most of the youtubers I followed do not have a tutorial for this.

Thanks a lot!

Return to posts index

Saskamodie JonesRe: After effects character turnaround
by on Oct 18, 2015 at 11:03:20 pm

Hey Vidhu,

This guy Daniel Gies has a really good series on how to animate characters with Adobe After Effects. You can watch a tutorial where he explains how he uses the liquify tool to achieve morph from angle to angle:

Return to posts index

Vidhu ShahRe: After effects character turnaround
by on Oct 19, 2015 at 3:03:05 am

Thanks for responding, Saskamodie! Thanks a lot for showing me Daniel Gies' tutorials, they look really good. But I was wondering if I could create something like this:

I downloaded the rig to see how he did it. He has sliders to move his head, body and feet around as well as a slider that controls the 'arm depth', i.e, if he needs to put one arm behind the body and another in front of it when the body turns.

Thanks,
Bidu

Return to posts index

by on Oct 19, 2015 at 4:23:10 am