ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

Can Adobe After Effects Achieve the following?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Anthony SarnoCan Adobe After Effects Achieve the following?
by on Jul 7, 2015 at 11:20:50 pm

I am new to Adobe After Effects, and new to this forum. I am reaching out to the experts out there in the internet forum world.

What I would like to do is take a standard two page proposal (for selling a wind generator) in pdf, or image as I can change file format, and create an adobe after effects template that will essentially lay a generic audio track over the whole video, but more importantly will superimpose over the two pages circles, arrows, highlights, in the areas of the proposal that never change.

The template would be essentially made to drop in a pdf/image(s) proposal for another client, where I could export the video and send an internet link. The number of applications I could apply this to would be great, and could reduce much of the sales and project management side of things.

Can someone show me an example of this, or let me know if AAF is the right software to attack this with, or perhaps share your experience with me?

Thanks in advance.

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: Can Adobe After Effects Achieve the following?
by on Jul 8, 2015 at 3:38:48 am

How do you plan to play this video back? In AE, you start at the final xeliverable and work backwards. Odd, yes?

Dave LaRonde
Promotion Producer
KGAN (CBS) & KFXA (Fox) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Anthony SarnoRe: Can Adobe After Effects Achieve the following?
by on Jul 8, 2015 at 4:39:22 am