ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Weirdest thing happening with resolution!

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Matu TiemersmaWeirdest thing happening with resolution!
by on May 5, 2015 at 10:07:28 pm

So I am a video game editor and I am having the weirdest glitch in After Effects, I would really appreciate if someone could tell me what is happening.

When I have the resolution in half everything looks fine, no problem at all.

But when I change the resolution to Full my composition goes bananas, at the same second, and for something around 20 seconds a still image of one of the footage used later appears. And just stays that way. How can this happen? Why is the resolution affecting my composition?

Freezed image:

I need help with this as soon as possible, please reply to this thread!

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: Weirdest thing happening with resolution!
by on May 5, 2015 at 10:37:48 pm

Tough to tell. Insufficient info.

If you're running Yosemite, make absolutely sure your copy of AE CC 2014 is fully updated. Chedck that right away.

I see a couple of POSSIBLE pitfalls: use of mp3 & mp4. AE in general doesn't take kindly to them. Better to use uncompressed audio like wav or aiff, and transcode mp4's to something like quicktimes in the Photo JPEG codec.

I see the clip with the thumbnail at the top of the project window is 60fps, which is totally weird to a TV guy like me, where the frame rate should be 59.94. Do you have a frame rate mismatch anywhere?

That's all I got for now.

Dave LaRonde
Promotion Producer
KGAN (CBS) & KFXA (Fox) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Matu TiemersmaRe: Weirdest thing happening with resolution!
by on May 5, 2015 at 11:03:32 pm