When copy/pasting layers from one project to another, the layers get unusable saying "original source deleted".
Why is this? the source is not deleted and works perfectly fine in the original project.
Im using the latest AEcc.
It's because the layer is linking to an asset in a different project. Doesn't matter that the source file is in the same spot on your hard drive, AE needs layer/source to be in the same project.
Johnny Cuevas, Editor
"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.