ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

Request for After Effects Tutorials

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Iak AmpRequest for After Effects Tutorials
by on Apr 22, 2015 at 3:35:21 am

Hi All,

I've returned to this forum after numerous searches on After Effects. Hope you can assist.

Putting a call out on the possibility of having an online tutorial with one of you (say via Skype) in After Effects - and specifically in rotobrush work. I have quite a bit of work i'd like to do in this area, however I am a complete novice. I have already gone through some videos on line, but I think I should get proper tutorials to start from scratch, including configuration of the program, how to best set up a workflow, and general tips and tricks. I am self-taught in adjacent adobe programs. I get the general gist across adobe, but in your eyes, am probably a total amateur.

Please let me know if interested. I would of course pay for your time.

Note, I am in Sydney Australia, and so the tutorials would need to occur sometime between 5-12pm weekdays (GMT+10).

Looking to get started as soon as possible, as early as tonight even.

Return to posts index

Michael SzalapskiRe: Request for After Effects Tutorials
by on Apr 22, 2015 at 3:13:00 pm

I would recommend starting with this resource [link] and THEN get some specific instruction after you've built a solid base.
You can't do anything in AE without a basic, foundational understanding of how to work with it. That link will get you on your way.

After you've been through all that stuff (which will take a while!), here are some resources on using the Roto Brush [link]. Although, rotoscoping often involves more than just using the Roto Brush. This page is full of other rotoscoping tips [link].

- The Great Szalam
(The 'Great' stands for 'Not So Great, in fact, Extremely Humble')