ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Horizontal blocks/lines appear in random frames.

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Aaron J. MarchHorizontal blocks/lines appear in random frames.
by on Oct 21, 2014 at 6:44:51 am

Hello,

My apologies if there is already a thread with a solution to this problem - I have not been able to find it.

I am a producer on contract for a very large IT company and my team and I are producing online content mostly presentations on greenscreen with animated backgrounds.

The workflow I have once the footage is captured through Wirecast, is to take it into AE and then proceed to key out the greenscreen before creating a matte around the subject and then eliminating the key (thus avoiding losing colour by just keying out the green) I have recently begun to notice random blocks appearing in frames - parts where the alpha channel disappears in blocks/horizontal lines across the composition. This is not just an export issue as it appears before export.

Initially the problem was 'solved' by a restart of the machine, however the problem has not been going away after re-starts and when I took the project to another machine (a fresh AE project which had not been opened or created on the first machine) the same issue occurred.

Please see screen captures below. (note - the subjects head is blurred out in photoshop for privacy reasons, and is not part of the issue.)

WORKFLOW:
Capture footage from Canon XF105 through Wirecast Version 4.3.2 (20742) footage captured as .mov Apple Intermediate Codec 1920x1080 25fps. Footage imported to AE with the following steps: OR footage is edited in PR then exported back to original settings and then imported into AE (either way the problems still occur):

- Create new composition - drag greenscreen footage into new comp button.
- Create solid colour
- Layer >New>Solid OR cmd+Y and adjust colour settings to make it WHITE