ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After Effects and new pc

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Neno AlyaniAfter Effects and new pc
by on May 1, 2014 at 5:49:49 pm
Last Edited By Neno Alyani on May 1, 2014 at 6:12:51 pm

hey guys im an after effects editor , and i used to have a crappy pc , so i decided i'll collect some money and get a powerful pc ,and indeed i bought one , here's the specs :-

CPU : Intelcore i7 4770 @3.40 GHz
RAM : 8gb
GPU : Geforce GTX 650
Motherboard : ASROCK z87 Extreme 3
Power supply : Strike-x 600W

i bought this pc like before two months , and it was really incredible i could render Element 3D videos in no time , and i could watch my edits while editing in Full Resolution , it was like a dream coming true , but unfortunately last week something weird happened , my pc suddenly got slow and somebody changed my skype password and i knew it was a hacker but i got rid of him by changing some setting and my ip , but now my after effects is still slow , and i'm really pissed i mean i paid like ( 1600 $ ) for this pc , so any solutions please ?

Return to posts index

Walter SoykaRe: After Effetcs and new pc
by on May 1, 2014 at 6:57:40 pm

[Neno Alyani] " my pc suddenly got slow and somebody changed my skype password and i knew it was a hacker but i got rid of him by changing some setting and my ip "

If that's really what you think, I'd guess wiping the machine and restoring a backup image of you have one or reinstalling if you do not would be in order.

[Neno Alyani] "CPU : Intelcore i7 4770 @3.40 GHz
RAM : 8gb"

You could use more RAM. 8 GB is not a lot for Ae. More RAM will let you use multiprocessing. Search this forum for RAM or multiprocessing for many detailed responses.

Walter Soyka
Principal & Designer at Keen Live
Motion Graphics, Widescreen Events, Presentation Design, and Consulting