ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Needing some advices in chroma keying.

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Serban Andrei
Needing some advices in chroma keying.
on Jan 14, 2014 at 1:48:12 pm

Hello,

I am new to video editing, and right now i am in a bit of a dilemma, because i think i'm doing something wrong and i'm not getting the result i want.
So this is what am i trying to do: I'm filming a subject presenting some products on a green screen. I am removing the green screen using after effects, and replacing it with white.
I think i'm getting a good key but the problem i have is that the final footage has background noise and just does not look the way i wanted and the quality is clearly different from other videos i found on youtube that use the same chroma key tehnique.

This is the equipment i am using at the moment:
I am shooting with a Panasonic AG-AC130P, and i have 4x FV H1000 220V 1000W lights, 2 of them in front of the subject, and the other 2 between the subject and the green background, lighting the background so i don't get shadows.

This is a link with a video that i made:

And this is an example of a video i found on youtube and looks a lot better:

I think i am missing something, maybe i don't have all the equipment i need, maybe i need different lights, or maybe i'm doing something wrong in editing.

Maybe someone with more experience than i have can give me a tip or two.

Thank you.

Return to posts index

Chris Evans
Re: Needing some advices in chroma keying.
on Jan 14, 2014 at 4:00:18 pm