ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Rendering gone wrong!

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Joao Cabrita
Rendering gone wrong!
on Jan 13, 2014 at 11:13:43 pm

Hey guys! I've been having a few issues with after effects CS6. I'm fairly new to it but im finding myself having to use more and more due to its colour correction tools. the problem is that every time i export (or render. i know they have different definitions in ae but im dont what they are) the video file plays at the same speed it played in ae. aka incredibly slow. some parts are faster but not at 25fps. This problem has always existed, I've never been able to export a decent file of ae. Do you recognise this issue? Is there anything I can do about it?

Im running it on a 2012 mac book pro. here are the specs:
4gb ram
Intel HD 4000 Graphics 512mb
i5

Also the footage is usually 1080p coming of a consumer grade Canon DSLR.

I've pondered that maybe increasing my VRAM via hack might make it faster, but I would like your opinions on it first. Also I've heard of a hack for the graphic card that would make ae and premiere render in the background, would that be helpful?

Thank you!

Return to posts index

Chris Evans
Re: Rendering gone wrong!
on Jan 14, 2014 at 2:46:08 pm

When you play something in After Effects, you should use a RAM Preview so you can watch it at real time. Your problem sounds like your computer is having problems playing the video. What settings did you use to export? What you really need to do is get a new computer if you're going to keep using after effects. It's gotta be a pain to do any decent sized projects with those specs. (I don't mean to offend, I'm just trying to help)

Return to posts index

Joao Cabrita
on Jan 14, 2014 at 6:03:41 pm