ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Audio Problems

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
jay logronoAudio Problems
by on Jan 10, 2014 at 8:36:45 am

Hello!
Im new to the After Effects world but I seem to be catching on quickly. The one thing however that I can't quite understand is How or Why my audio is speeding up Automatically when I import it into a composition??

Im not time bending it or anything.
The files are use are Wav. and Aiff , i was advised not to use mp3's

I keep watching videos on YouTube of people just simply placing their audio in their compositions and it plays back perfectly!!

Can someone help me understand this?

O and heres some basic info...
Windows 7
AE version CS5.5
using Wav files

Thank you
- Jaime

Return to posts index

Chris EvansRe: Audio Problems
by on Jan 10, 2014 at 3:24:26 pm

Without some more information, it's impossible to tell what the actual problem is. Generally most problems in AE are solved by trying things until you figure out what is causing the problem. Here are some things I would suggest trying. Right click on your files in the Project window and look at your Interpret Footage settings. I don't know anything for .wav files that might be messed up there, but just try it. Also try changing your comp frame rate. Maybe try creating a new comp with one of your audio files and see what kind of comp it makes(drag your file to the "create new comp" button, or right click on it and choose "New comp from selection").

As a side note (and maybe a solution if none of those work) you can use Mp3's in AE. I use them all the time and have no problems (used to be CS5.5, but now I use CS6). As far as I know there are no issues with it, AE pretty much accepts anything.

Return to posts index

jay logronoRe: Audio Problems
by on Jan 10, 2014 at 3:46:47 pm

Hey Chris,