ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Product behind a green screen with moving camera shots

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Steven Probets
Product behind a green screen with moving camera shots
on Dec 17, 2013 at 1:59:21 pm

Hi everyone!

Basically this is something I have never done before so I wanted the best advice on how to get what I want to achieve.

Basically a product and the camera rotates around it and we highlight some features. The product is behind a green screen. I need to key video into the green screen with the product in the centre.

Think of a ball, the product is in the centre of the ball, the camera moves around the product on the lining of the ball focusing on the centre product. The ball is a basically a spherical video wall - with various videos side by side.

How can I achieve this effect in After Effects? So I will get the green screen video with the camera rotating around it. Now I need to implement a spherical video wall around it which complements the camera movements.

I have After Effects CC so maybe Cinema 4D would be helpful? I have zero experience in Cinema 4D though but willing to take on a challenge!

Hope that makes sense.

Thanks

Return to posts index

Chris Evans
Re: Product behind a green screen with moving camera shots
on Dec 17, 2013 at 3:24:28 pm

I would love to help you, but I just don't quite understand everything you are trying to do. I get the product and the camera movement, but what kind of video green screen are you talking about? Do you have a piece of footage that you want to be a sphere? Do you have various piece of footage that you want to make a circle?

If you could include a picture, that might help.

Maybe someone else will understand better than me.

Return to posts index

chris brett
on Dec 17, 2013 at 3:30:43 pm