ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Massive Render Strain and a Need to Fix That NOW.

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jim Zarbaugh
Massive Render Strain and a Need to Fix That NOW.
on Dec 4, 2013 at 8:49:06 am

Gentlemen- First time poster but desperate enough to come out of the cracks for any help I can get.

Unfortunately, there are so many variables here and I am under such a crunch that I'm not even sure if anyone can help without being here.

I am running After Effects CC on a brand new iMac. I am not a techie by a long shot, but I did know enough to click on my apple for these specs:
OS 10.8.5
34 GHz Intel Core 17
32 GB 1600 Mhz DDR3

I am working on an enormous composition of 9800x2280 in a disastrous idea I came up with to realistically tie four screens together so that something can appear to move from one to the other in real time and space. I am designing virtual scenery for a large Christmas music program. The room has two HD IMAG screens that will be supplemented with two LED screens brought in for the event. The long stage screen is about sixty feet wide. The other is less narrow and hangs closer to the ceiling. Every year the story is the same- even if the project is finished, the long renders kill me and catch me off guard.

I haven't slept in days and I'm sure that is not helping my productivity. I want to be able to deliver the video tomorrow for their dress rehearsal tomorrow night. I'm afraid to even let you in on the details, as I am sure I'm at high risk of being laughed out of this forum for being so careless.