ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Frame Rate of Imported Video Clips is Increased In Spite of Time Remapping

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brian BurkovichFrame Rate of Imported Video Clips is Increased In Spite of Time Remapping
by on Jul 30, 2013 at 4:13:11 pm

Hi Everyone,

Glad to have found this forum. I've been reading here for a short while and have finally come to a piont where I need to ask a question (seemed inevitable, lol) I'm relatively new to After Effects but am learning fast.

I have a comp that I put together that consists of a series of 1 video clip followed by 3-4 stills. This is repeated 4 times for the length of the comp (approx. 4 minutes and 10 seconds). The video clips were originally from a GoPro Hero 2 and trimmed from original twice. Once in Premier Pro and once in GoPro Cineform software.

My issue is this: Once rendered out in After Effects, the video clips move faster than the originals that were put into the comp. I've tried to correct each layer using time remapping and rendered again but 2 of the 4 video clips still play faster inspite of time remapping.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks in advance.

Brian

Return to posts index

Todd KoprivaRe: Frame Rate of Imported Video Clips is Increased In Spite of Time Remapping
by on Jul 30, 2013 at 9:51:32 pm

What is the frame rate that you used in the footage interpretation settings for the clips?

What is the frame rate in your composition settings?

What is the frame rate in your render settings?

What are you output module settings?

The best way to answer these questions is with four screenshots, one each showing your Interpret Footage, Composition Settings, Render Settings, and Output Module Settings dialog boxes.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated