ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

What do you think about selling templates on

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Danilo AlmeidaWhat do you think about selling templates on
by on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:43:47 pm

I just come from the site and, as a producer, i really dont´t know what to think about their subscrition system and the "seven days downwload everything you want for free" thing. In the last year, i sold some of my After Effects templates in the website and i got some positive results. And i really liked the way the revostock treats the producers. My first impression on the site was that they do not care very much about producers. They do no have much info on the site about how the payments are made. And they do not seem very interested in winning the trust from the producer. The prices from After Effects templates keeps falling down and seem to want lower the prices even more. But i may be wrong about this.

So, what do you guys think about this? Someone here are selling templates on the

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: What do you think about selling templates on
by on Apr 26, 2013 at 2:50:28 pm

Here's my take, using the metaphor of car dealers:

A place like Revostock is the Mercedes dealership.
Videoblocks is Smilin' Al's Economy Car Corner, and Al wears plaid pants and white leather shoes.

Dave LaRonde
Former Sr. Promotion Producer
KCRG-TV (ABC) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Steve BrameRe: What do you think about selling templates on
by on Apr 26, 2013 at 3:34:03 pm