ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Sarah BreeseCarrara
by on Apr 9, 2013 at 11:19:03 am

I've had a look in Adobe After Effects FAQ and I can't find an answer to my question...

I've recently started using infini-D at work, but as it's such an old modelling programme we're thinking of updating it. I'm a complete novice at this stage so still learning 3D at a Basic level.

I've been advised that Carrara is the next choice, but given the stage I'm at I feel that as I'm learning it from scratch I may as well choose one that's potentially a little more sophisticated.

Any advice you could give me would be much appreciated,

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: Carrara
by on Apr 9, 2013 at 1:11:58 pm

I'd strongly suggest you invest your time learning Cinema 4D- the partnership between Maxon and After Effects, the intergration of the two programs that if you are starting from scratch that's where I would invest my time. The next version of AE + C4D will really merge the programs, here's a couple of reviews about the soon to released features.

After Effects: Cineware & Cinema 4D Lite

Scroll down for theDemo For After Effects Users

Johnny Cuevas, Editor

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Joseph W. BourkeRe: Carrara
by on Apr 9, 2013 at 2:05:05 pm

As a long-time user of 3D Studio Max, who started in Truespace a long time ago, I think you should take a look at all the major players. 3DS Max has similar integration built between AE and 3DS, and has had it for over a year. The only thing is that you have to have purchased a subscription to Max updates to get it. It's worth a look.