ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

Glitching Camera Problem

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Lane StevensGlitching Camera Problem
by on Feb 28, 2013 at 3:20:56 am

I'm fairly new to AE and watched a tutorial on making a nebula thingy. I made it fine and have had no trouble, but for the last 2 days i have spent trying to fix my camera glitching problem. I have to keyframes for my camera, obviousl ythe start and the finish keyframe. But in the keyframes, my nebula thing, keeps glitching back to previous frames. Im not really good at discribing it, so i just screen recorded it so you could see. I have checked countless times to make sure there is no keyframes on anything else, there isn't. I lookoed it up, some say it could be the "boomerang effect" I tried to chhange the keyframes to linear keyframes (as they are at the time of the screen recording), obviously still glitching. I also tried to change the keyframes to "hold keyframes" as another suggested solution, i still get random glitching. So as a final solution, here i am. Not sure if you need to know the stats of my computer, but if you do here they are (iMac late 2012/early 2013, 3.7 Ghz, i7, 8gb of ram, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2048 MB). I have also exported the project to a mov file, the glitches are still there.

Here is the link to the screen recorded problem:

Also, im using After Effects CS6, Knoll lIght Factory, Trapcode Particular and Trapcode Shine.

Thanks, Hope someone could help.

Return to posts index

Vishesh AroraRe: Glitching Camera Problem
by on Feb 28, 2013 at 11:19:15 am

This is a common issue with Particular and Form while using camera animation.

AFAIK, the problem is because of LOW RAM. I had the same issue while I was working on 8GB machine.

To solve the issue, I rendered the File on 16 GB System and it worked fine.