ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Animation Transition

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
David LaRockAnimation Transition
by on Feb 2, 2013 at 1:28:56 pm

Hey,

I'm fairly new to creating info graphic animations but want to get better.

I've been trying to figure out how to re create this transition but can't seem to figure it out.

The transition is the one at around 1:54 where the page kind of folds.

If anyone can help me out that would be awesome!

Thanks!

Return to posts index

Vishesh AroraRe: Animation Transition
by on Feb 2, 2013 at 1:43:44 pm

David

CC Page Turn effect(Go to Effects>Distort>CC Page Turn) would do the trick.

Vishesh Arora
3D and Motion Graphics Artist
Films Rajendra

Blog:
http://digieffects.wordpress.com

2011 3D Demo Reel:

Return to posts index

Vishesh AroraRe: Animation Transition
by on Feb 2, 2013 at 2:50:47 pm

See the Example:

5363_ccpageturn.zip

Vishesh Arora
3D and Motion Graphics Artist
Films Rajendra

Blog:
http://digieffects.wordpress.com

2011 3D Demo Reel:

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: Animation Transition
by on Feb 2, 2013 at 3:19:13 pm

That looks like a bought transition from some NLE transition package, but it can be easily recreated in AE.

Assuming a 1280x720 comp.(need to determine a size, because there's some math in this one)
Step 1: Place Outgoing shot & Incoming shot into there own precomps.
Step 2: Create a Final comp and drop both shot into it.
Step 3: On the outgoing comp, create a mask that divides the comp at the fold line. Copy this mask to the incoming comp. Duplicate both comps, twirl open the mask properties of the duplicates and change the mask to inverted.(If it helps rearrange the stacking order of your comps, and rename them with "_top" "_bottom") You should have a full screen shot right now.