ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

AE Rendering Problem - Text & Vectors

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Deborah McFarlinAE Rendering Problem - Text & Vectors
by on Jan 11, 2013 at 2:03:31 pm

I'm a newbie working in AE CS4. The footage I'm using are QuickTime clips in 1280x720, 23.976 fps, 1.00 PAR. The footage and JPEG images used in the project look fine when rendered in the Render Que at: Best settings, Full resolution, Lossless - QuickTime, H.264 compression at 1280x720, 23.98 fps, square pixels BUT the text and vector graphics look jagged. The PAR correction button is turned on and the Continuously Rasterize is turned on for the text and vector layers. When I view the video from DVD on my 40" widescreen (16:9) TV both the text and vector graphics look jagged or bitmapped. The final output is for a 36" widescreen TV,(16:9).

UPDATE: I created a new comp at 1920x1080 and took my old 1280x720 comp and used Transform > Fit to Comp to see if scaling it improved the output of the text/vectors. Today I plan to render at Best settings, Full resolution, Lossless - QuickTime, H.264 compression at 1920x1080, 23.98 fps, square pixels to see if I can lose the jagged edges. If the target is 36" flat screen TV and it's 1080p, do I need to render at the larger size? I must be missing something...

I would love help and any hints for what the problem might be. THANKS!

Return to posts index

Vishesh AroraRe: AE Rendering Problem - Text & Vectors
by on Jan 11, 2013 at 2:38:03 pm

H.264 compression at 1920x1080

H264 encoder do interframe(or temporal) compression. I would suggest to use Media Encoder for rendering.

Add and manage items in the encoding queue

Vishesh Arora
3D and Motion Graphics Artist
Films Rajendra

Blog:
http://digieffects.wordpress.com

Demo Reel(3D):

Return to posts index

Deborah McFarlinRe: AE Rendering Problem - Text & Vectors
by on Jan 11, 2013 at 2:48:17 pm