ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

AE - Text and Vector Graphics Jagged

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Deborah McFarlinAE - Text and Vector Graphics Jagged
by on Jan 9, 2013 at 6:41:24 pm

I'm a newbie working in AE CS4. The footage I'm using are QuickTime clips in 1280x720, 23.976 fps, 1.00 PAR. The footage and JPEG images used in the project look fine when rendered in the Render Que at: Best settings, Full resolution, Lossless - QuickTime, H.264 compression at 1280x720, 23.98 fps, square pixels BUT the text and vector graphics look jagged. The PAR correction button is turned on. What's wrong? I've done several trial and error renders but when I view video from DVD on my 40" widescreen (16:9) TV the text and vector graphics look jagged or bitmapped. The final output is for a 36" widescreen TV,(16:9). Thanks! Deb

Return to posts index

Darby EdelenRe: AE - Text and Vector Graphics Jagged
by on Jan 9, 2013 at 11:14:49 pm

Are the vector graphics jaggy no matter what color they are?

Darby Edelen

Return to posts index

Deborah McFarlinRe: AE - Text and Vector Graphics Jagged
by on Jan 9, 2013 at 11:44:06 pm

There's a vector designed frame in a layer on top of the video, it covers the top and bottom quarters of the screen. It's blue in color and the edges of the curved design appear jagged or bitmapped.
Likewise, all the text appears jagged too. I haven't tried changing the color and rendering but I could test that tomorrow.