ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

3D Models in CS6

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Joey Lesnick
3D Models in CS6
on Sep 21, 2012 at 9:17:57 pm

I've never used 3d models in after effects before, so I need a little help. I'm trying to import a 3d model of SCP 173 into after effects, but the texture and model are two seperate files. I do know that Photoshop is necessary, and I do have it. Does anyone know how to do this?

Return to posts index

John Cuevas
Re: 3D Models in CS6
on Sep 21, 2012 at 9:25:51 pm

That was taken out of CS6. Check out Element 3D for using 3d models in AE.

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Joey Lesnick
on Sep 21, 2012 at 9:49:39 pm

I don't exactly have the money for that. Is there any free program that I could use?

Return to posts index

Tom Daigon
on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:00:09 pm

I know of no free of cheaper plugins that allow you to use 3D models with the power and beauty of Element 3D.

Proanimator allows you to create 3D text and logos. And on a limited basis import 3D objects, but that aint free or cheap either. ;-)

Tom Daigon
PrP / After Effects Editor
http://www.hdshotsandcuts.com

(Best viewed at 1080P and full screen)
HP Z820 Dual 2687
64GB ram
Dulce DQg2 16TB raid

Return to posts index

mathew fuller
on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:10:27 pm

If you dont have the money for that how did u afford after fx??? Its not only one if the best plugs its one of the cheapest.

When people say they cant afford plugs like this. Ibsay its a 99 percent chance they are using hacked software as well.

My Work:
http://www.morecompletefx.com

Return to posts index

Walter Soyka
on Sep 21, 2012 at 10:15:55 pm