ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

timing .ai layers to after effects

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
kristen garciatiming .ai layers to after effects
by on Sep 14, 2012 at 7:23:57 pm

I have two things that I want to put into an after effect timeline: my .ai layers and a video clip.

I import the .ai file and choose import as: Composition - retain layer sizes. I also import the video. I add them both to the composition. The video extends because it is a few seconds long but the layers are only a second. I don't know how to expand the layers to match the length of the video. Forgive me if this is super easy but I googled this and couldn't come up with the answer so maybe someone here can help.

I am very very new to after effects... only have just begun so please be kind...

Thank you for your help!

Return to posts index

Cassius MarquesRe: timing .ai layers to after effects
by on Sep 14, 2012 at 7:39:41 pm

Try reading this.

Return to posts index

kristen garciaRe: timing .ai layers to after effects
by on Sep 17, 2012 at 1:10:21 pm