ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Converting Footage to HD

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Michelle EvansConverting Footage to HD
by on Sep 9, 2012 at 1:38:50 pm

Good Day, I have some footage shot on a Panasonic Lumix for a high school project but it has been shot in "FSH" (????) in error instead of in HD. I am using AE CS3, and cannot edit the FSH files. Is there any way to convert these files to HD?. I am new at this so any help you can give me that is written in non computer lingo would be sincerely appreciated.

Many thanks
Michelle Evans

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: Converting Footage to HD
by on Sep 9, 2012 at 2:15:24 pm

It seems those are the raw files from the camera. I ran across a converter online for 35 bucks, but if you have access to the camera you should be able to hook it up and get it to export a format you can use easier.

BTW, After Effects is generally used for motion graphics, editing isn't it's strong point. If you can you will be much better off editing in Premiere.

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Michelle EvansRe: Converting Footage to HD
by on Sep 9, 2012 at 2:44:16 pm