ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Colour blocks appearing in After Effects

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Lulu SpinkColour blocks appearing in After Effects
by on Jul 26, 2012 at 12:47:07 am

Hi there,
I'm just learning After Effects, and I have come up against a problem I just can't find an answer to - maybe I'm not searching for the right thing?

I'm making an animation in After Effects.
I imported an image sequence - and everything was fine. Saved it. Opened it the next day and part of the image sequence is brightly coloured blocks, like CYMK colours almost, or printing test pages. And it rotates as the images were set to underneath, and the rest of the sequence works fine.
So I re-imported the image sequence, and re-did the rotation/scale/positioning, and pre-composed it (not that I really know what that does, but it seemed a suggestion I came across on image sequences.)
But again when I reopened the AE file today - the coloured blocks appear again.
If you know how to fix this - or what I can search to get the answer, I would be really grateful. I'm stuck! I've been trying to find answers to this all day! I don't mind re-doing it again, Im just worried it will happen a lot later on, and it will take forever to redo the whole thing, and I'll never be able to close the program!!!

Thanks in advance,
Lucy

Return to posts index

Jeff HinkleRe: Colour blocks appearing in After Effects
by on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:09:45 pm

By "colored blocks" do you mean color bars, like you see on TV accompanied by a test tone? That means After Effects has lost the link to your elements.