ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After effects rotobrushing - background removed but showing up??

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Juliano YeomansAfter effects rotobrushing - background removed but showing up??
by on Jul 24, 2012 at 9:20:54 am

I have a problem.. im a beginner and need some help. i created a title sequence in after effects, added all the layers, rotobrushed a lot and the layers were nicely on top of each other with the backgrounds cut out/rotobrushed..then for some reason when i opened the file again, the backgrounds that i had removed were now showing up..see attached image? I tried to import the titel sequence into Premiere Pro and it looked the same? What am i doing wrong?

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: After effects rotobrushing - background removed but showing up??
by on Jul 24, 2012 at 1:14:52 pm

When you did your roto, did you move forward to the end of your footage to let the roto propagate all the frames of the shot?

Rotobrush isn't the easiest effect to use and has a lot of gotchas, here's a pretty in-depth tutorial

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Juliano YeomansRe: After effects rotobrushing - background removed but showing up??
by on Jul 24, 2012 at 6:43:13 pm

Hi and thaks for replying... i roto'd still images, not video clips...?? hoping for a quick and easy answer if its out there :) I must say, i dont know what i would do without palces liek Youtube and here!!! But sometimes you cant get a very specific question answered and you dont really want to read an entire tutorial to find the one answer you are looking for :))

Return to posts index

by on Jul 24, 2012 at 7:03:54 pm