ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Making a Scoreboard

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
nick vanderhoff
Making a Scoreboard
on Oct 15, 2011 at 7:49:02 pm

I am new to the After Effects program and I was wondering how to make a scoreboard in it, so that I can add it to a video that I can tell when to change the score for either team.

Return to posts index

Marjolein van Diejen
Re: Making a Scoreboard
on Oct 16, 2011 at 7:09:30 pm

Are you looking for something to add to a live video, or for a video of the game that is shot and then editted afterwards?

Return to posts index

nick vanderhoff
on Oct 17, 2011 at 2:04:38 am

Shot and then edited later, I need it to go backwards if that matters.

Return to posts index

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
on Oct 17, 2011 at 9:19:08 am

Here's a useful thread:
http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/2/931643

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
Senior VFX Artist

Return to posts index

nick vanderhoff
on Oct 17, 2011 at 11:19:34 am

Sweet deal thx, I really have almost no idea though what most them are talking about, so this might be a little easier how do I incorporate a still image of a 20 sided dice and animate it so that with the changing of the score it's animated to spin to that number? I think that'd be the more intuitive way to go for the video I am using.

Return to posts index

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
on Oct 17, 2011 at 5:14:29 pm

If that is the case you may need to go to the adobe site and learn some basics about AE. Also videocopilot.net has a series on basic AE stuff. What you are trying to do can not be achieved with the touch of a button, so it would be as hard to understand our directions as it was with the tutorials I pointed you to.

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
Senior VFX Artist

Return to posts index

nick vanderhoff
on Oct 17, 2011 at 5:59:22 pm