ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

after effects cs5.5 camera 3D rig ghosting

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Mina Nicolasafter effects cs5.5 camera 3D rig ghosting
by on Sep 14, 2011 at 12:06:45 am

well I used the new 3D rig and tweaked the settings and created a nice looking scene.

the problem is, when I view the video (or still frames) in the composition window , the 3D effect is great and there's no ghosting.
but when I render the video, it becomes very blurry with a huge amount of ghosting that ruins it all.
rendered still frames are great but still has a small amount of ghosting but the depth is reserved.

I'm rendering it in H.264 with a bitrate of 9.4 Mbps

am I doing something wrong? or is there something I should do?
it's my first project using the 3D camera rig so any tips (especially for rendering) are highly appreciated.

thanks

Return to posts index

Victor NguyenRe: after effects cs5.5 camera 3D rig ghosting
by on Sep 14, 2011 at 4:51:16 am

could you give me a screenshot of your problem? and also a screenshot of your settings when you export?

Return to posts index

Mina NicolasRe: after effects cs5.5 camera 3D rig ghosting
by on Sep 14, 2011 at 12:07:13 pm

sure

here's a rendered frame

and that's a sample rendered video:
http://www.mediafire.com/?0zzz5grou3uy9hp

and these are the settings:

Return to posts index

Michael SzalapskiRe: after effects cs5.5 camera 3D rig ghosting
by on Sep 14, 2011 at 6:02:56 pm

One thing that may (or may not) help would be to render a lossless file out of AE to test it first. Then use that lossless file to compress.
AE is pretty bad at compression, especially stuff like H.264. I'll Let Dave LaRonde explain:
Dave's Stock Answer #3: