ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Importing Premiere Pro Project into After Effects issues

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
David Mathis
Importing Premiere Pro Project into After Effects issues
on Jul 7, 2011 at 8:56:33 pm

I am new to Premiere Pro and After Effects after switching from Final Cut Studio 3 and I have a question. I have an issue with After Effects not correctly reading my blend modes from a Premiere Project that I have done. Instead of the blend mode showing up under the mode section in AE all I get is "-". The same thing with the "T" switch. Is there something I am doing wrong or is there some glitch or bug I don't know about?

System details
iMac (not sure what kind but will research if need be)
OS 10.6.3
Adobe Production Premium 5.0
Also have Avid MC 5.5 and FCS 3 installed on same system

Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated and thank you for such a great forum!

Return to posts index

Todd Kopriva
Re: Importing Premiere Pro Project into After Effects issues
on Jul 7, 2011 at 10:21:36 pm

I just tried a simple test, and it worked fine for me. To determine why it's not working for you, we'll need a lot more information.

To start, please post some screenshots to show exactly how you have your sequence set up in Premiere Pro (including showing the Effect Controls panel for a clip with a blending mode) and what the respective composition looks like in After Effects.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
Technical Support for professional video software
After Effects Help & Support
Premiere Pro Help & Support
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return to posts index

David Mathis
Re: Importing Premiere Pro Project into After Effects issues