FORUMS: list search recent posts

How to get an HVX for a feature film in Januarary? Please help urgent!

COW Forums : Panasonic Cameras

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Anthony Miles
How to get an HVX for a feature film in Januarary? Please help urgent!
on Dec 12, 2005 at 5:06:50 am

Dear cow members and dealers of video equipment.
I am shooting a feature film in Janurary for 4 weeks and need to have an HVX-200 camera package in the first part of January. We start shooting Jan. 9th 2006. The date can not be pushed. Please help me get an HVX-200 camera and HD recording system. I prefer hard drive based DTE recording and small P2 cards and would be willing to share footage with a manufacturer. I have over 12 years of experience shooting and making professional videos, commercials & features and short films. Feel free to email me. (Anthony @ 4th wall tv and film . com)

Thanks for any help.
Anthony

Return to posts index

donatello
Re: How to get an HVX for a feature film in Januarary? Please help urgent!
on Dec 12, 2005 at 4:00:09 pm

call rental houses that rent the DVX100 (they probably have orders in on hxv) ...i believe most retailers have stated they are not expecting any orders to come in till Jan 5 ...

forget the DTE it's not going to happen by Jan 9 ..

money SPEAKS !!! find a dealer that knows they have one coming in on Jan 5 and offer them 2X the price and one just may move you to top of list ... IMO if you're expecting a dealer to get you one just because you are shooting a feature FORGET IT !!! i would say you didn't plan aheead .. panasonic said they would deliver by end of year so you should have put a deposit ( refundable) on one ...

i know you can get one from a individual by Jan 9 if you offer 2-3X the price !! or a very high $$ rental offer ! $$ speaks more then 12 years experience etc

till you decide to put some $$$ offers - i suggest you plan to use a different camera ...

Return to posts index

Harry