MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Collider Body

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
eli Jameson
Collider Body
on Oct 28, 2018 at 3:48:37 pm

Hello, I am new to Cinema 4d and I'm having a problem.

I have a custom landscape (collider body) and multiple spheres (soft bodies) falling on to it. However, when certain spheres fall on to the landscape, they become all misshapen and go all over the place.

Thanks for any suggestions,

Eli

Return to posts index

Brian Jones
Re: Collider Body
on Oct 28, 2018 at 6:39:21 pm

can you upload the scene file?

Return to posts index

eli Jameson
on Oct 28, 2018 at 7:59:09 pm

Hi Brian,

I recently uploaded a video of my problem to my account.

Thanks for your help,

Eli

Return to posts index

Brian Jones
on Oct 28, 2018 at 9:07:12 pm

the sim getting unstable can happen for a number of reasons, I'd look at the help - Reference/Cinema 4D/Cinema 4D Visualize, Broadcast, Studio/Dynamics/Dynamics Body Tag but with out seeing the file I'd be thinking Shape Conservation maybe some stiffness would help

Return to posts index

eli Jameson
on Oct 28, 2018 at 9:33:14 pm

Hi Brian,

I changed the stiffness but it didn't work. I was wondering if you could take a look at the file (just uploaded to account). The error occurs when two of the spheres land in the middle of the river. Your help is much appreciated.

Thanks so much,
Eli

Return to posts index

Brian Jones
on Oct 28, 2018 at 10:39:06 pm

Can’t test anything for a while but which direction do the normals of the water point? if it’s down perhaps the spheres penetrate the water then can’t bounce back because they are now trapped. Just a guess until later

Return to posts index

eli Jameson
on Oct 28, 2018 at 11:11:31 pm

Brian,