MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Newbie to Dynamics

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Matias Servian
Newbie to Dynamics
on Apr 23, 2018 at 12:56:49 pm

Hello, my name is Matias and im new to cinema 4d. My problem is this:

Im trying to replicate the death animation of a game called fortnite. when you die, all your inventory falls to the ground. i already have the models in 3d, so now im trying to replicate the animation. I created a plane and make it a collider body... then i made the object a rigid body. but im having the next issue. i need the object to stay static (the same position it has in pic 1) but when it touches the ground it bounces and changes (pic 2)

pic 1

pic 2

So, my question is: How can i make the object stay static?

Thanks, and sorry for bad english

Return to posts index

Jim Scott
Re: Newbie to Dynamics
on Apr 23, 2018 at 8:27:29 pm

I'm not sure that I understand the question. If you are trying to delay when the object falls you can keyframe the Dynamic setting Off, and then On when you want it to fall and bounce. If that's not it, please provide some more information.

Return to posts index

Matias Servian
on Apr 24, 2018 at 5:55:12 pm

hello, again... sorry for bad english. I want the object to react to dynamics, but i want its body to stay static... i already make the falling animation. but when the model touches the ground, it changes the the position and rotation (due to the bounce effect)

let me try asking the same with other words... i want the object to fall, but when it bounces on the ground i dont want it to flip. i need the model to keep the same orientation on its axis

Position A

Position B

The result i want

Content Creator from Argentina

Return to posts index

Jim Scott
on Apr 24, 2018 at 9:29:37 pm
Last Edited By Jim Scott on Apr 24, 2018 at 9:30:25 pm