MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Project won't render (preparing...) - Tried baking/caching

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jordy Veenstra
Project won't render (preparing...) - Tried baking/caching
on Mar 12, 2018 at 7:39:43 pm

Hi friends!

I'm fairly new to Cinema 4D (using r17 studio). I started to learn Cinema 4D around 6 months ago. I decided to take a challenge and to create most of my motion graphics for my graduation film within Cinema 4D. One of my scenes is the one as shown in the photo's below. I made a cube, converted it to polygons, and gave the front a glass texture and placed a camera in front of it. Through the standard emitter-sphere-metaball approach I wanted to make some sort of liquid filling animation where the entire cube would be filled up with dark red liquid. I am planning to project the graphic onto a cube and wanted to create the illusion that the cube in real life is being filled by the liquid. I added a few area lights in order to evenly light the entire scene and to add some highlights on the liquid.

The entire animation is 800 frames long, because I want the cube to slowly fill up with the liquid. When previewing within the render view, it took around 30 seconds to render with not using things as AO, AA, and GI on 720p. I am not going to use these render effects for this particular scene. Whenever I placed the animation in the render queue, my render screen only showed me: "preparing..." and it would go on for 20-30 minutes.