MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Strange glitch with importing a model from Adobe Fuse into Cinema4D

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Mike Yan
Strange glitch with importing a model from Adobe Fuse into Cinema4D
on Jun 9, 2016 at 6:09:17 pm

Hello!

I started learning Cinema4D recently and got a weird glitch via importing a model from Adobe Fuse. Their models are free to use and have auto-rigging feature, so they are perfect for a start. I watched a few tutorials about importing that stuff into C4D and it's pretty straightforward with zero problems in the process. The thing is - it doesn't work for me. After importing a .fbx file a see this:

Whole model is transparent, but materials are present. Added a pair of light sources, but it's not working either. Here is the render view:

I used Adobe Fuse to generate a model from basic pieces, uploaded it for auto-rigging to Mixamo site, then downloaded it with a free animation. Importing the model without any animations gives me the same result. I followed step-by-step tutorials, and they don't have this problem.

Please, any thoughts on the problem?

Return to posts index

Brian Jones
Re: Strange glitch with importing a model from Adobe Fuse into Cinema4D
on Jun 9, 2016 at 11:18:15 pm

most of the textures look transparent (but maybe that's correct if the UVWs are correct). What happens if you remove all the Normal tags?

Return to posts index

Mike Yan
on Jun 10, 2016 at 5:20:37 pm

Fixed the problem with disabling transparency on all of the materials. Strangely enough, default models from Mixamo site had transparency disabled, and all the custom models created by Adobe Fuse had it on after the import. Guess the problem is caused by some fresh update for C4D and/or Fuse.

Thanks!

Return to posts index

Paul Roper
on Feb 2, 2017 at 11:31:34 am

I found my way to this post searching around because I have the exact same problem.