MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Title Creation

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Matīss PērkonsTitle Creation
by on Apr 15, 2016 at 4:47:16 pm

Hello,

I'm new to Cinema 4D, so far I've only mastered After Effects and Premiere Pro. But feeling tells me for this work I need 3D animation software and why not to finally start to explore Cinema 4D, I've always wanted it.

I need to create words 'Video Review' for this video image, beneath the title 'Captain America' as similar style as possible.

Do You believe Cinema 4D will help me here and You suggest it?

And maybe You can advice me how to approximately achieve it? For example, 3D & Lightning?

Should I create the title in Cinema 4D, then transfer it to AE for lightning?

Now I hope that a simple title creation in Cinema 4D is OK for a starter.

Return to posts index

Matīss PērkonsRe: Title Creation
by on Apr 17, 2016 at 5:08:28 pm

Hi,

In 2 days time I've actually learned the basics of Cinema 4D very well and have almost finished my title.

The only question I still have:

Is there a way for letter fillet caps to reflect the light so much as in the picture title "Captain America"? Or maybe it is possible to change the color of a SINGLE fillet cap (only one side) to a letter? So far I've only found out how to change the color for the entire fillet cap.

Return to posts index

Brian JonesRe: Title Creation
by on Apr 18, 2016 at 3:22:37 am

put a light or luminant object in the right place to get the reflections you need (it can be in the field of view but with a compositing tag to make it invisible to the camera but still adds reflections to the scene (etc))

Return to posts index

by on Apr 19, 2016 at 10:00:57 pm

Thanks, Brian. I created reflective color with HDR image and fresnel texture, then added it to the sky. And I added one Target Light underneath the title.