MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

GI Flickering - missing something.

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Benoit SchrijnemakersGI Flickering - missing something.
by on Nov 25, 2015 at 8:46:10 pm

Hi all,

I've been adjusting render settings for almost a week and as a beginner I'm glad to say I've learned an awful lot by going through different forums and manuals. The end result I have now, compared to the result I had a week ago has improved immensely but I feel like there's something I must be missing since the flickering is still present in one part of the animation. It pains me that I can't figure it out so I'd love some opinions on what else I could do. I realize the settings are quite high but it's important the flickering is 99 percent gone. I went with IR + LM first, then changed to QMC + LM which was a lot faster in rendering and same quality if not better.

I've included screenshots of my GI render settings and a quick render demo of where the flickering occurs. (the fallen dominos). I was wondering if you guys think this is passable or if you have any tips on reducing it even more.

Render settings:

screenshot2015-11-25at9.27.22pm.png

screenshot2015-11-25at9.27.24pm.png

screenshot2015-11-25at9.27.27pm.png

screenshot2015-11-25at9.27.18pm.png

Short video preview

https://reels.creativecow.net/film/render-test

Thank you!

Ben

Return to posts index

Brian JonesRe: GI Flickering - missing something.
by on Nov 26, 2015 at 1:54:01 am

some of what I think I see as flickering (and I don't think it's too noticeable - remember how long it's on screen for and that your audience hasn't seen it a thousand times before like you have) is the dominos rattling on each other at the end (like they would not do in real life) - it's not a lot but it's there, I think if you could quiet that motion it would help.

Return to posts index

Benoit SchrijnemakersRe: GI Flickering - missing something.