MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Render issue, a whole bunch of pictures.

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Paul Hinderscheid
Render issue, a whole bunch of pictures.
on Dec 13, 2014 at 11:51:14 pm

Hello, I'm a newbie to Cinema 4D. And I just spent hours rendering a video intro of mine, and when I looked to find the video. It's just a crap ton of pictures of it. I looked at a tutorial on how to do it, and followed it step by step. And even in the tutorial I watched it came out as a bunch of pictures for him as well. So I thought that was normal. It took hours to render, so I'm really hoping I don't have to do it all over again.

I make YouTube videos; Mostly about gaming, keeping it diverse and safe.

Return to posts index

Emir Bojorquez
Re: Render issue, a whole bunch of pictures.
on Dec 14, 2014 at 3:26:10 am
Last Edited By Emir Bojorquez on Dec 14, 2014 at 3:39:37 am

That is called image sequences and it is one of the best ways to export a project from a 3D application, you now need a video editor like Adobe Premiere or a compositing app like Adobe After effects to render the image sequences as a video file.

*Also you can go inside Cinema 4D >> Window Menu>> Picture Viewer >>File >> Open. Here you can select your image sequence and after the open you can select the folder and save as animation and select a new format like Quick Time or Avi, but it could loss a little quality with this method.

If you don't like the image sequences, for Future renders you can always change the format inside the Render settings >> Save >> Format.

Good Luck

Imagination is the best tool...

Return to posts index

Paul Hinderscheid
on Dec 14, 2014 at 7:22:37 am