MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Floating Balloon problem

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Rogier righARTFloating Balloon problem
by on Apr 13, 2013 at 5:14:02 pm

Hallo there everybody,

Im new to Cinema 4d....so i need some Help LoL

Im trying to make baloons floating up into the air...and im doing the Emitter thing with the Balloon Rigid Bodytag....but i run into problems like the picture....the baloons melt together....how can i make that the balloons don't overlap eachother??

I have been searching and searching for answers but can't seems to find it.

Cheers

Return to posts index

Rogier righARTRe: Floating Balloon problem
by on Apr 13, 2013 at 8:06:16 pm

Anybody??...Helppppp Helpppp (((-:

Return to posts index

Brian JonesRe: Floating Balloon problem
by on Apr 13, 2013 at 10:06:05 pm

14 Studio? Soemthing like this crude attempt... 5844_balloons.c4d.zip

Return to posts index

by on Apr 13, 2013 at 10:18:07 pm

Thank you for your reply and thanks for your file.
I have a similar thing like that going on....but it's not what i am looking for....i want a screen filled with balloons and that they fload up away....but if the screen is filled with objects they merge and i don't want them to merge.

should be easy right to make a sollid shape that no other shape can enter/merge into the other shape right.

I do now that i wrote this tought of a workaround....i think i just put the baloons by hand in differend depts.....but still i think it is strange that i can't make an object/shape that no other object can enter the space of that object.
i use R13.

Thanks again for your reply (-:

Return to posts index

Brian JonesRe: Floating Balloon problem
by on Apr 13, 2013 at 10:22:02 pm

Try using in the Moving Mesh in the Dynamics Body Tag/Collision/Shape

Return to posts index

by on Apr 14, 2013 at 9:08:07 am