MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

loft Nurb caps invisible

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Randal Shawloft Nurb caps invisible
by on Dec 26, 2012 at 6:46:30 am

I'm a newbie to 3D and have just started using Cinema4D 11.5. When I create a loft Nurb with spline objects the start and end caps are invisible but are selected in the caps tab. My splines are connected linear a b-splines. Any suggestions would be much appreciated as I have been trying to sort the issue out for some time with no success. Ran

Return to posts index

Brian JonesRe: loft Nurb caps invisible
by on Dec 26, 2012 at 3:48:09 pm

if you selected Loop in the Loft settings you would not have caps at all

Return to posts index

Randal ShawRe: loft Nurb caps invisible
by on Dec 26, 2012 at 7:19:56 pm

The Loft setting is not selected. All my nurbs have caps except when I use a spline that uses different spline types connected. It just will not put a cap on.

Return to posts index

by on Dec 26, 2012 at 7:21:16 pm

how did you connect the two splines?

Return to posts index

by on Dec 27, 2012 at 5:12:12 am

or did you mean connected because they are both in the Loft Nurb? It should not matter what type the splines are in that case, you should still get caps.

The only other thing I can think of, at the moment, that will kill the caps is if the splines are not Closed.

If it's not either one of those I'd have to see the scene file.

Return to posts index

by on Dec 28, 2012 at 5:59:24 am

Thanks Brian. The splines have been snapped together then grouped and connected. Still no caps. How can I send you the file as this is frustrating as I am spending so much time just trying to create one shape I am after.

Return to posts index

by on Dec 28, 2012 at 6:08:44 am

attach the file using the File Upload button in the compose page