MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Inheritance Effector, Transforming Blob into a Text

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Kimberly Jane Evangelista
Inheritance Effector, Transforming Blob into a Text
on Jul 19, 2012 at 12:11:49 pm

Hey guys,

So I'm working on a project right now and I'm pretty new to C4D. I've managed to feed my brain from tutorials I've been watching although I'm at a point of exploding :(

I have a file with Matrices which is generating Thinking Particles, Random Effectors for some turbulence and noise and Pwind to assist this as well then I placed a Sphere which is under a Cloner and a Metal for the 'Blobby' effect. Although I've come to a point where I need all this blob as it explodes needs to transform into a text eventually.

I've tried the inheritance effector but it's not doing the job. The text file is an imported AI file. I placed an Extrude Nurb to add more 3D aspects into it.

I hope you guys can help me out somehow. Thank you for your time.

Kim

Return to posts index

Brian Jones
Re: Inheritance Effector, Transforming Blob into a Text
on Jul 19, 2012 at 8:37:23 pm

it can be used like you want, morphing from one shape to another, but only if you are morphing from one cloner to another cloner. So you'd need to set up a cloner on your text so the end result is like you want then use that as the 'Object' in your Inheritance effector and make sure Morph Motion Object is checked. Then hide the 'target' text cloner... it helps a lot to have the number of clones in each be close to the same.

Return to posts index

Kim Evangelista
on Jul 20, 2012 at 10:34:39 am

Thank you so much for the reply!

I did what you said, but why is it that when I try it out, the blob doesn't morph into the text but it morphs back into a sphere on the same spot where the text is?

Does the text need to be a polygon or something?

Return to posts index

Kim Evangelista