MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Best tutorials for learning cinema 4d

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Craig RickerBest tutorials for learning cinema 4d
by on Apr 20, 2012 at 6:56:55 am

Hi there,

Wondering if anyone knows of a tutorial series that runs through every modelling tool, how to use it and what it does, and teaches you from the ground up in how to use cinema 4d.

I have a lynda subscription and some of the stuff is awesome, but its missing alot of the individual tool explanations and how to do alot of basic modeling.

Your thoughts are welcome

Return to posts index

Tim VaughanRe: Best tutorials for learning cinema 4d
by on Apr 20, 2012 at 4:56:46 pm

I wish there was an answer that I could give that would be your one-stop-shop, but I'm afraid you kinda have to visit various sites and costs. These are in no particular order, just whatever pops in the mind first. All have their strengths overall, but no one site really is the "end all, be all" in my opinion.
Digital Tutors (http://www.digitaltutors.com) is decent, though they really focus more on Maya and Max.
GreyScaleGorrilla.com (Nick Campbell) is great, though a little all over the place, resource for all things C4d. (Not to mention, free! LOL)
Cineversity is kind of a "must-have" toolkit overall for learning all around, though it's not updated as much as I'd like...:)
There's fxphd, which is "class based" terms, which can be a hassle waiting for a new project every week. Their instructors are top notch (Tim Clapman is a C4d god!), and even Tim Clapman has his "Making it Great" DVD's on his website available for sale as well.
Joren Kandel (http://www.thepixellab.net) has some great quick tips, straight and to the point, and also has some great models for sale.

There's probably more, but those are the ones I've used and continue to use.