MAXON CINEMA 4D: Cinema 4D Forum Adobe After Effects Forum

Junky looking horizon line...

COW Forums : Maxon Cinema 4D

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Scott Roberts
Junky looking horizon line...
on Sep 8, 2009 at 9:28:08 pm

Hello,

I'm relatively new to Cinema 4D, I can do things, but struggle greatly at figuring out the small tweaks. I'm trying to create a camera movement around this box, but the horizon line in the background (which is in between a custom sky and a floor) has these little white dots in it when rendered. Everything else in the animation is EXACTLY how I want it, but I showed it to my boss and he pretty much said "it isn't good enough as long as those little dots are there" !!! I'm screwed!!!

I'm hoping there is some way to fix this with a few checkbox changes, or a quick workaround or something. I've been struggling with getting the camera rotations to look good, and now they are finally how I want them, but the stupid little white dots are there...! Can someone please help me out, I'm not experienced enough to figure it out at this juncture in time, but I could potentially spend days screwing up my animation before I finally figure it out.

Here is what the little dots look like:
http://www.edit-creations.com:16080/client_approvals/ec/c4d/

I thank anyone who can give assistance a heap of gratitude in advance,
Scott

Return to posts index

Brian Jones
Re: Junky looking horizon line...
on Sep 8, 2009 at 11:27:31 pm

are the dots there when you do a full render (Render to Picture Viewer) as opposed to a preview render?

Return to posts index

Scott Roberts
on Sep 9, 2009 at 2:26:32 pm

Hmmm, haven't tried that yet, I've only tried Render Active view and Make Preview (in which I made a 1920x1080 preview quicktime), I'll give it a shot tonight doing the full Render to Picture Viewer and let you know what I see.

Thanks!
Scott

Return to posts index

Scott Roberts
on Sep 10, 2009 at 10:25:07 pm