APPLE MOTION: Motion Forum Motion Tutorials FCP Legacy FCP Tutorials

Nat able to 'add parameter behaviour'

COW Forums : Apple Motion

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
nat hill
Nat able to 'add parameter behaviour'
on Jul 30, 2015 at 12:56:20 am

Hello,

I'm new to motion and trying to familiarise myself with some of the things that are possible.

I am trying to 'add parameter behaviour' - I want to 'randomize' the strobe behaviour that I have ontop of a clip. When I select the drop down menu from the strobe behaviour tab, the 'add parameter behaviour' option is greyed out', as in it is not an option to even select it to start playing around with it.

Help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks alot

Nat

Return to posts index

Robin S. Kurz
Re: Nat able to 'add parameter behaviour'
on Jul 30, 2015 at 9:00:42 am

Some parameters simply aren't "behaviorable".

- RK

Return to posts index

Luke Jones
on Jul 31, 2015 at 4:38:38 pm

Like Robin said, not all parameters are "behaviorable". As an alternative, try the Strobe filter.

Return to posts index

nat hill
on Jul 31, 2015 at 9:05:24 pm

Thanks a lot for responding to both of you.

The strobe filter is something i like to use quite a lot. I see whilst reading through forums that on final cut 7 it was available in the fcp interface to add a strobe effect. I have been playing around with this as to try and set up a strobe effect to use directly from fcp x with clip. Setting each one up individually as a file in motion and then sending it across as a published clip seems absurd, and it would astound me if there were no faster way on a professional editing program to do something seemingly simple.

I've tried to publish strobe as a behaviour which is disabled. I have published a clip with the strobe behaviour so I could then copy paste, however the behaviour is then embedded and not copiable.