First off, there's no need to do any restarting. If you opened it via right-click and saved it then it will appear in FCP X automatically and updated each time.
Are you sure that you're using the EDITED version? It will be called "Left copy", unless you changed it upon saving. And any version (instance) you have in the timeline then needs to be replaced by the new one. They won't update by themselves.
BTW, you can reposition text individually in any title by using the position handle when in edit mode:
That of course doesn't apply to the graphic, unless of course you published its position parameter, then that would show up in the inspector.