APPLE MOTION: Motion Forum Motion Tutorials FCP Legacy FCP Tutorials

Motion 2 Plugins

COW Forums : Apple Motion

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Graeme Nattress
Motion 2 Plugins
on Aug 24, 2005 at 10:52:05 pm

I'm working on producing some Motion 2 plugins. Other than a version of Film Effects, what would you like to see me create? Are there any obvious gaps in the Motion effects set that need to be filled?

Graeme

- http://www.nattress.com - Film Effects and Standards Conversion for FCP

Return to posts index

Morten Ranmar
Re: Motion 2 Plugins
on Aug 26, 2005 at 4:48:59 pm

realtime 3-way color corrector would be nice - with curves...

- No Parking Production -

FCP 4.5, Dual G5, X-Raid

Return to posts index

alan lacey
on Aug 26, 2005 at 5:35:50 pm

I'm a newbie to Motion but couldn't find a nice slomo option.

Alan

Return to posts index

Uli Plank
on Aug 28, 2005 at 10:42:40 am

Motion has a nice slo-mo option: you'll get an optical-flow filter when you register.

@ Graeme: I'm really looking foward to seeing your G Sharper in Motion, as well as the up-rezzer when it's ready.

And I'll second the need for a good color-corrector, maybe with secondary correction in luma ranges?

Until now, I need to change to Color Finesse for that, which doesn't like Motion.

Best regards,

Uli

Author of "DVDs gestalten und produzieren", a book on professional DVD-authoring in German.

Return to posts index

alan lacey
on Aug 28, 2005 at 6:20:18 pm

Thanks Uli, I'll look out for it - I thought I'd registered my FCP studio upgrade.

Alan

Return to posts index

Morten Ranmar
on Sep 6, 2005 at 12:28:13 pm

Had a look at the optical flow filter. It is under the blur menu. How do you use it for slo-mo?

- No Parking Production -

FCP 4.5, Dual G5, X-Raid

Return to posts index

klthomas
on Aug 28, 2005 at 9:42:06 pm

This may sound pretty complicated, but is a tracker possible? Also some others would be: