BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

Production and Editing Internship Cover Letter Advice

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Amanda MachulskyProduction and Editing Internship Cover Letter Advice
by on Oct 22, 2015 at 6:03:07 pm

I am currently a college senior struggling to create an attention grabbing cover letter. This is my first time creating one and every where I look online says something different.

I am majoring in television production and concentrating on the producing/post production aspects of it. I am applying to an internship at NFL films for the spring. The online info about the position says not to emphasize on sports knowledge and to focus on what skills we have and how we can help

Im wondering if anyone has any advice on one or the following:
1) what goes into each paragraph?
2) what to emphasize
3) how to reference your resume but not repeat it
4) any other tips in relation to cover letters/resume

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: Production and Editing Internship Cover Letter Advice
by on Oct 22, 2015 at 10:41:05 pm
Last Edited By Mark Suszko on Oct 23, 2015 at 2:13:51 pm

I think I've written about this before on the COW, but I'll repeat myself. I've had great luck helping others write winning cover letters. My style is a little old, but solid.