BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

What would my work have been worth at first glance?

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Rhiannon MatuszakWhat would my work have been worth at first glance?
by on Jul 25, 2015 at 5:01:40 pm

I didn't quite find the answer I was looking for in the FAQ, so I'm asking here. I apologize if this isn't the appropriate place to ask.

I recently bartered some video production for fitness training for my mother, but I was wondering what should I have charged if I didn't barter.

Some background: I am a student studying video production and wanted to get some experience outside of class projects. Of course, on Craigslist there was the usual "no pay, but great experience," but I was able to barter free fitness training for my mom. The project consisted mostly of creative 10-20 second snippets of workouts, a few 5-10 minute workout videos, and 2 testimonials.

Here are a few examples (warning: explicit language. I did not choose the music)

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: What would my work have been worth at first glance?
by on Jul 25, 2015 at 10:46:28 pm

I think your moms should start out with slightly smaller weights, and watch the potty mouth:-)