BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

Any good advice re: Google Ad Words to get business?

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ned Miller
Any good advice re: Google Ad Words to get business?
on Sep 11, 2014 at 12:45:12 am

Last few days I worked side-by-side with a stills pro who swears by GAW. He claims he only spends $100 a month and it brings in a LOT of biz, mainly listing keyword combos such as "Product Photographer Suburb Name", "Industrial Photographer Suburb Name". He chooses suburbs with large industrial parks and corporate offices.

Another photog I work with claimed to spend $2K a month and swore it was very successful. So my question is: since I am mainly a videographer, won't all my clicks be used up by brides-to-be since those shooters are called "videographers"? Or is there a negative key word function where I could put in "Non-Weddings" or "No Weddings"? I also produce but I imagine "Video Production" is saturated.

I did a search of this forum re: GAW and it's all old news so I thought I'd ask you guys if you have had success. I otherwise have excellent SEO, mainly because I have the longest running Chicago DP website. Thanks in advance for your advice.

Ned Miller
Chicago Videographer
http://www.nedmiller.com
www,bizvideo.com

Return to posts index

Mark Suszko
Re: Any good advice re: Google Ad Words to get business?
on Sep 11, 2014 at 2:08:19 pm

Key words I'd consider would include "Industrial Video" and "Corporate Video".

Return to posts index

Rich Rubasch
on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:15:34 pm

I think you could optimize your site as well for keywords. We use the Title description to add keywords...Google loves the title in HTML.