BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

Graphic Design Branding.

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Callum Morrison
Graphic Design Branding.
on Jun 24, 2014 at 7:05:00 am

Hi

I have been doing random design work around study for a few years now, and have never really settled on a correct name for branding. I feel my name; "Callum Morrison" may be awkward to remember, and it doesn't really stand out.

For a long time I went with the name "XiDuelFilms", not great, but there was a reason for it at the time.

I since changed to XD Graphic Design, however I am not sure if this is a great name either. Can I get opinions on this?

Also, if I were to change it (in the long term), what would be a good name? I quite like XD to be incorporated; I have toyed with XDGFX, though again I would need to be sure it is good before I change.

Thanks!

Return to posts index

Nick Griffin
Re: Graphic Design Branding.
on Jun 24, 2014 at 11:23:58 am

Personally, I like XDGFX. That said, the single most important thing in branding is consistency. In other words, STOP changing names, Each time you change you are squandering whatever identity you've built up. Pick one and stay with it for good.

Return to posts index

Callum Morrison
on Jun 24, 2014 at 12:12:51 pm

Okay thanks. And yeah, I understand. I have kept it pretty similar; my base logo has been the same for years, and the original name is still discoverable with Google searches.

Cheers

Return to posts index

Mark Suszko
on Jun 24, 2014 at 1:59:44 pm