BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

New Independent Marketing Executive Program for Videographers

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jonathan Gould
New Independent Marketing Executive Program for Videographers
on Jan 19, 2012 at 2:50:12 pm

Hello Everyone,
I'm trying to get some feedback on a program I've recently put together. My name is Jonathan Gould, some of you may recognize my name. My brother is a videographer and about 5 years ago I put together a marketing system for videography professionals. I could not continue with that business for personal reasons...not a good time for me.

Anyway, I've recently created a program that trains salespeople specifically to market corporate video. I've been studying marketing for 10 yrs and marketing for corporate video for 5 yrs. I've taken everything I've learned, all my materials and put them into this training program.

Basically, you can have your own well-trained salesperson promoting your business in your community.

I know some of you have tried this in the past with limited or no success. However, these people would be well trained and fully equipped with scripts, materials, etc.

The program is designed so that you don't have to take on this salesperson as an employee. No salary. No benefits. The only thing you would have to pay is 20% of the total production price for any referral you receive from your Independent Marketing Executive.

I'm looking for your feedback. Does this sound like something you would be willing to try? In general, how do you feel about it?

Thanks for your time,

Jonathan

Return to posts index

Mark Suszko
Re: New Independent Marketing Executive Program for Videographers
on Jan 19, 2012 at 3:50:46 pm