BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles

Coordinating my crew - Wedding Videography

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
shane jennyCoordinating my crew - Wedding Videography
by on Aug 17, 2011 at 9:38:59 pm

Hi guys! Glad to be apart of the forum.

I'm an amateur videographer somehow turned pro in the last few weeks (5 weddings booked)and I'm having a hard time keeping up. We've decided to start a production company and I have a small team of 4 people, myself included.

I'd like to know what method you all use for coordinating your team for weddings and staying in good communication. Any tips/advice/random thoughts would be much appreciated!

Thanks ya'll.

"Just along for the ride"

Return to posts index

Chris TompkinsRe: Coordinating my crew - Wedding Videography
by on Aug 17, 2011 at 10:46:59 pm

Do you mean like booking them? Or communicating during the shoot?

Call em up and ask if they're available to work this Sunday.

Chris Tompkins
Video Atlanta LLC

Return to posts index

shane jennyRe: Coordinating my crew - Wedding Videography
by on Aug 17, 2011 at 11:10:41 pm

Haha, thanks for the response.

I mean getting them all of the information that they'll need for the shoot. Do you use email for that? Or is it all over the phone?

Kind of silly questions I guess. I was just wondering if maybe someone had a program they used that makes communication a lot easier.

Return to posts index

grinner hesterRe: Coordinating my crew - Wedding Videography
by on Aug 18, 2011 at 1:44:15 pm