BUSINESS AND MARKETING: Business and Marketing Forum Business and Marketing Articles Business and Marketing Podcasts

Apps, I-tunes and digital delivery.

COW Forums : Business & Marketing

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
peter popApps, I-tunes and digital delivery.
by on May 6, 2011 at 2:58:20 pm

I have a longtime client that I has produced solely for the DVD sell though market for a decade. They have a few hundred hours of documentary archive they are now looking to exploit 'digitally'.

While I am more than comfortable with the encoding side of the assets, I have little real knowledge of the mechanics of getting things onto i-tunes / app-stores. I doubt I will ultimately be responsible for any of this.. but i'd love to understand the process and the kind of things to expect in the preparation of assets.

Does anyone have any recommendations as to good sources of information?

Thanks in advance.

Return to posts index

Andrew RendellRe: Apps, I-tunes and digital delivery.
by on May 7, 2011 at 9:29:18 am

I reckon you should get hold of itunes' distribution and content contract and go through it carefully. If you're trying to improve your reach in terms of selling complete programmes to the public it's probably a good way of going about it, but I don't know what kind of revenue you'd be able to raise that way.